Reviews

Driveway Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2024

Jose and his crew came by and did a fantastic job repairing our driveway from significant rainwater damage! I will call Jose for all my landscaping needs!!

Douglas Edward Mays

Always provide the best service and prices

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2024

Jose and the Ramirez team have done a number of projects on my yard. Most recently they mulched a steep hill behind my house to help with erosion, and planted a few trees as well. They arrive when they say they will, are polite, and get right to work. I’m sure I’ll count on them to help again in the future with yard projects.

Karen Edwards

Hedge Under Control

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2023

Jose and his team did a Wonderful Job on trimming our out of control hedge. It looks wonderful and the we love it & the neighbors love it too. Thank You Jóse! I definitely recommend Ramirez Lawn & Landscaping, and I will be calling them again soon!

John Capitan

Why do so many people choose Ramirez Lawn & Landscaping?

Yelp & Google Reviews

Karen E.
Karen E.
2023-08-29
I had Ramirez Lawn and Landscaping terrace a large hill in front of my yard, including 3 staircases. They also fixed drainage issues on both sides of my yard. They arrived when they said they would and finished in 1 week. They did a beautiful job and I couldn't be happier. My neighbors have since hired them as well after seeing their work. Highly recommend.
Marc H.
Marc H.
2023-08-20
Using Ramirez L & L to keep my yard looking beautiful. The team is Knowledgeable and hard working. If your lawn and yard needs maintenance, the Ramirez team will get the job done! No job is too big or too small, Mr. Ramirez knows landscaping!
Raymond P.
Raymond P.
2023-07-13
Jose and his crew did a wonderful job on our lawn. We had a large retaining wall, and a smaller, retaining wall installed, and a slope that had to be secured with riprap. He trave from Hendersonville to spruce pine; not an easy trip. He was very willing to listen to my thoughts and bring to life what we wanted. The guys worked long hours and it was hard work. They were all very nice to work with. The stone crew did a great job and obviously knew what they were doing. I would hire again for sure.
Allen S.
Allen S.
2023-06-07
I did not go with this company, but did get a quote from them. They were very competitive but I ended up going with another company.
Chad S.
Chad S.
2023-05-19
Ramirez and his team installed sod in my back yard. The price was fair. They were able to start early. Communication was good. They did a really nice job on my back yard.
Latisha E.
Latisha E.
2023-05-11
He fixed the issue that I had originally and was very apologetic. I look forward to the work that he will be doing at my home
Brandon F.
Brandon F.
2023-04-29
Jose and his team made our yard look so much better. They regraded, added drainage, and sodded my yard. They also added a gravel sidewalk and a large raised patio connected to our deck. It had poured lately, and the drainage is working good. No more puddles and mud pits! Some reviewers mentioned they had sod that died. Sorry, but that's on you. Sod needs to be watered daily, and if you don't it will die. It's not magic. If you're going to review sod installation, focus on the quality of install not if the sod (who they didn't grow) died because you didn't water it. All in all, I think Jose offers great value for the money and quality work. Just make sure you are clear as to what you want, as there is a slight language barrier.
Robert R.
Robert R.
2023-04-26
Ramirez installed sod and mulch in our front and back yard they laid 6,500 sq ft. of sod in total. They dug and installed several hundred ft of 6" pipes for our drainage situations all the way to our lake in back. Ramirez also, cut down an removed a Huge water oak tree from our front yard and placed river rock around our pool. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use their services again in the future.
Captain E.
Captain E.
2023-03-30
Tree removal. Destroyed my roof. Impaled the roof twice that resulted in extensive damage and costly repair. Broke 3 sections of curved sidewalk with heavy machinery. Promised to return and repair. He is a liar. Has not returned for over a month. The entire project was a disaster of incompetence.
jeffrey bennett
jeffrey bennett
2023-08-11
There are too many good things to say. Where do I start. Competitive prices On time work schedules Consistently coming and getting the job done Left the job site clean and neat. Finished each project efficiently and professionally. Work completed. Two retaining walls Extensive driveway repair and finish grading. Then laid top gravel in both areas. Laid top soil and planted grass two areas Clear land and removed trees very handily with excavator. Repaired 3 levels of paver patios Removed old concrete driveway and reformed and installed very correctly 54 new yards. We couldn’t be happier with the service and craftsmanship as well as the attitude of Jose’s entire team. From our experience with contractors over the years. Ramirez Landscaping is standing tall above many. Thank you Jeff Bennett
Lynn Maiorana
Lynn Maiorana
2023-05-17
Jose and his team did a great job caring for my yard and they arrived on short notice. Jose and his staff were all very pleasant, they went above and beyond just cutting my grass.
G Ryan
G Ryan
2023-04-26
Ramirez installed sod and mulch in our front and back yard. They used 6,500 sq ft. In total of sod. They dug and installed several hundred ft of 6” pipes for our drainage situations all the way to our lake in back. Ramirez also, cut down an removed a Huge water oak tree from our front yard and placed river rock around our pool. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use their services again in the future.
Seth&Jillian Yoder
Seth&Jillian Yoder
2022-06-08
Employed these guys to do patio pavers around my pool. They were fantastic - 300sq ft of pavers laid in under 10 hours with perfect line/spacing. Best of all, they showed up when they said they would! The price was a little higher but completely worth it. 10/10 would recommend.
Sandra Jakubowski
Sandra Jakubowski
2022-03-29
Ramirez did a good sized retaining wall for me last year and did a great job. Then this year I had him come add on to the retaining wall and put a cement patio on top of it. I was pressed for time with obligations and his crew did it in 2 days and did a fantastic job. Would definately hire him again.

Welcome to the official website of Ramirez Lawn & Landscaping, the Hendersonville, NC landscaping specialists.

Contact